President: Elaine Campbell (Wimborne)


Vice President

Lindsey Thyer



Immediate Past President

Elaine Campbell




Carrie Kaye

(Milford on Sea)


Hon Secretary

Pauline West


Hon Treasurer

Chris  Dalrymple


League Secretary

Elaine Fitzpatrick

(Broadstone Wessex)

Competition Secretary

Jane Sargent

(Branksome Park)

Match Secretary

Cathy Hunter

(West Moors)

Life Vice-President

Betty Blunden

Life Vice-President

Joan Halliwell


Hello Ladies


As we reach half-way through the outdoor season, I hope that you are enjoying your bowling and finding that the weather is helping produce some nice fast greens to bowl on.

The deadline has passed for your Club Secretary/Captain to advise the Committee on your views about introducing a separate Triples League, additional to the regular Rinks (Fours) League, and we are now working on setting up the Rules and Regulations so that when the time comes at the beginning of 2020 for your Club to decide which format/s you wish to play, it should all run smoothly.

The Association games have been well supported and enjoyed by all who have participated.  It is as much a competitive opportunity as a social one and I would urge you to consider putting your name down for selection if you haven't done so before.  You don't have to be an ace player - it is open to all, and a good way of widening your bowling experience.

Good luck everyone participating in the Championships and Trodd Trophy - I look forward to seeing you there.